Relieving Vanguard Woes

While I don’t have anything real definite or concrete, I did see a post on the mmorpg.com forums that said that a few old vanguard subscribers recieved a 2 month pass and all 3 expansions for EQ2, seemingly as a way to keep its old players entertained and with SOE until they have a little bit more time to work out all the kinks (an article at mmorpg.com said that in the first 1 1/2 weeks, they fixed 1200 bugs, wow!) So anyways, if you have subscribed to Vanguard at any point, you might check your e-mail or just go check and see if you fit the bill for a free two months and expansions.

(Edit) I just found this, here is a little more proof .  It looks like you need to have subscribed to both games in order to get the promo, so if you did, then you should qualify.

P.S. A little shoutout to my fiancee, Anaktoria, its her birthday today, so… HAPPY BIRTHDAY :). I’m working on her to start writing with me again, but she’s been busy with her new job and wedding plans, so she hasn’t really had the chance. Once we start playing another game together you’ll probably hear a little more from her.

~Kanthalos

3 comments so far

  1. Fred on

    Hey I want an invite. While I am not willing to pay for Vanguard right now, I am curious as to how it looks and plays now.

  2. Lars on

    Sony should just do the humane thing and shoot Vanguard in the head to put it out of its misery. 🙂

  3. BIGGIN on

    I can confirm this too. My brother received said email, and is now tramping around Norrath with me.


Leave a Reply

