Mythos is Fun

While my weekend was devoted almost solely to EQ2, I did have some fun with Mythos, which I was invited to on Friday.  I am actually pretty impressed with what I’ve seen so far.  While the quests so far do seem rather grindy, it has quite a bit of depth.  Items can be socketed, you have to buy maps to certain zones, and there is crafting as well.  It is a pretty standard hack ‘n’ slash game, but sometimes that’s a nice break from a standard MMO.  I’ll write up a more in-depth review when I go back to school on Wednesday and have some more free time.

~Kanthalos

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

