EQ2 Screens On Extreme Quality

kerra-wizard.jpg

Well I told you I’d post some screenshots, so here you go. Obviously they never look quite as good as in game, but they still look pretty freakin sweet. I sized them down a little so they would fit better, so there is a little distortion, but look at the definition in the kerra’s face, and you’ll know what I’m talking about 🙂

~Kanthalos

P.S. I just edited this down to the one picture because it did the best job of showing off the graphics.

3 comments so far

  1. Cyndre on

    I like the first shot, it gives a good feel of EQ2’s quality, but the second and third seem choppy to me. I got that impression from certain elements of EQ2s graphical structure, like it has cutting edge detail but lacks a crispness that some other engines have managed to capture.

    PS- I like your blog. Keep it up.

  2. kanthalos on

    Yeah, after looking at them again, I realize that they didn’t really transfer a) from game to screenshot and b) from the original screenshot to here. I think the first one did the best, but the second two not so well.

  3. Cordanim on

    I agree, seeing the game in Extreme Quality is gorgeous! You’ve got me wanting to find some nice in-game scenery pics now and take them in Extreme Quality (I usually “play” in High or Very High) and start posting “Scene of the Week” or something 🙂

    Just stumbled on your blog btw – keep up the good work 🙂


Leave a Reply

