Back On The WoW Train

Well, I’ve been playing for three days with Anaktoria and I’ve gotten her from 2 bars into 63 to 14 bars into 65, so basically two and a half levels or so.  It’s been a blast so far.  Taking that six-month break seemed to be exactly what I needed.  I’m thinking I’ll have her to 70 in about a week and a half, maybe two weeks.  While I really enjoy playing a mage, I think I like my warlock better, but that’s apples and oranges.  They are both fun classes, and it’s nice going back through this content again.  I have a feeling I’m going to get sucked back into the world of raiding once Ana and Tonks (my warlock, 63) have gotten up to 70, even though I know that the gear will be crap come the next expansion.  It’s still a lot of fun to do the actual raiding, though.

That’s about all I’ve got for right now.  I probably won’t be posting for the next few days since I’ll be out of town after classes are over on Thursday, but I’m working on another essay that I’ll probably post for you guys when I return.  Back later!

~Kanthalos

3 comments so far

  1. Anaktoria on

    For the record, the Anaktoria he’s playing with is not actually *me* but my mage…I read that and felt slightly dirty…so I thought that needed clarification for my–and my mage’s–dignity:)

    I’ve been feeling the WoW urge as well, and once Kanthalos and I get married in November I’m sure we’ll be raiding together whilst holding hands in marital bliss.

    Despite the cons of WoW, it’s calling me back. Until another game can give me the same level of addiction of WoW (or ADOM, my favorte text-based RPG), then I’m happy to give WoW another chance.

  2. Heartless_ on

    I am just leaving WoW again after dinging 66 on my Shaman. I just can’t find the drive right now, but no doubt I’ll be back. I’m sort of mad that I burned myself out on the Brewfest event, when I really wanted to enjoy Hallow’s End.

    Fortunately, Team Fortress 2 sucks up my time nicely 🙂

  3. Bildo on

    I’m surprisingly back too, enjoying the Honor farm that is AV and slowly leveling a Shaman. Besides that I’m playing Mythos and Hellgate, and both are keeping me pretty occupied for sure.

    I’m still eager for Pirates and WAR, but it’s nice to have more than a passing interest in an MMO for now.


Leave a Reply

