A WoW-Intensive Weekend

To preface things I was quite sick this three-day weekend, so I took it upon myself to relax, and by that I mean play an incredible amount of World of Warcraft. I had an amazing time, and got a lot of stuff done. I joined a new guild which seems to be doing pretty well. They can clear all but two bosses in Karazhan, and while I’m getting fever and would like to skip Kara completely, I think it will be a lot of fun once I get attuned (started on that this weekend as well) but that will still be a while as there are six instances I still need to get through.

As I’m sure you can tell, I also made it to level 70! Levels 66 and 69 were pure torture, but other than that, it was a pretty decent climb, and I enjoyed it for the most part. I also ended up with something like 2400g so I still have about 1300g after my flying mount, so it shouldn’t take too incredibly long to get my epic mount, I just have to decide whether I want to get exalted with the Sha’tari Skyguard or Netherwing to get an epic nether ray or nether drake.

It was also a double honor weekend in Alterac Valley so I ended up getting about 16k honor, which puts me at 25k. With patch 2.3, all Season 1 arena gear will be purchasable with honor points, which means I only need to get 2k more honor to get this staff. While noone knows for sure when the patch is supposed to be released, it’s predicted to be around mid-November so I’m willing to wait rather than pay more for a lesser weapon now.

Also, to cap things off, I ran through the Steamvault late last night with a pug and cleared it with only one wipe! Alas, my faith in pugs has returned (for the time being.) That was a great way to close things off since it was the first instance I’ve run since returning, which got me to honored with Cenarion Expedition as well as a sweet headpiece and 25g for a quest reward.

All in all, this was a very fun weekend, and while I could have been more productive, I couldn’t have had more fun. I can’t wait to see what the next few weeks and possibly months bring. With the gear fever I’ve gotten these past couple weeks, I’m itching to get back into some raiding. Who knows, if I keep having this much fun, I may even keep playing along with all of the new MMO’s heading our way soon.

~Kanthalos

1 comment so far

  1. Bildo on

    It’s pretty amazing to come back to the game and find it’s actually fun to be at the level cap… compared to Pre-expansion WoW, Azeroth these days is quite charming. It’s far from perfect, sure, but it’s certainly way more accessible in terms of end-game than it ever has been.

    Looking forward to my epic cross bow as well. 27100 honor, and that’s a bit more than I’ll need as long as they don’t increase costs. Which I doubt they will. Definitely interested in seeing my damage output with 20 more dps on my ranged weapon.


Leave a Reply

