Post #100

So here it is, post number 100. I’ve been thinking for the past few days about exactly what I wanted to do, but nothing too incredible came to mind, so I figure I’ll give you a little bit of a standard post as well as a bit of something special.

Ok, to preface, I’m really sorry about not posting too much lately. Between my intense desire to play WoW in my free time as well was the fast-approaching wedding (Saturday!) I haven’t really had much time to sit down and write for you guys, so I apologize for that. I assure you that once the wedding is behind us, I’ll be able to devote more time to it. I really enjoy doing it, but you all know how life and gaming can get in the way 🙂 So again, on to something a little more interesting.

Since getting Anaktoria to level 70, I’ve gotten her attuned as well as run a variety of instances, as well as joined a guild that unfortunately, didn’t work out for me, so I’m in the process of finding a new guild for both Anaktoria and Tonks. Yes, this means that I also activated my second account (MY account, that is) and have since gotten Tonks from 61 to 63. As much as I like Anaktoria (frost mage) I really missed playing my warlock and I can’t wait to get her to end-game, especially since I made this haul from 63-70 less than a month ago, so I’m just looking to push through as quickly as possible. I’m still looking forward to patch 2.3, it’s going to be awesome!

Now onto something a little different, and hopefully not too sappy. Basically, I want to thank all of your bloggers and readers out there. Over the past year and a half or so I’ve been immersing myself in all of the blogs and podcasts (including my own blog, obviously) which basically makes up about 75% of the time I spend online, and I enjoy every minute of it. It’s a blast reading what others have to think and how others agree or disagree with them. Most of us are not actually in the industry (whether we want to be or not) as well as a few who are, and the balance of those and the insights both have really open our eyes to thoughts, concepts, problems, and joys of playing the games we love most: MMO’s. I hope you all continue reading, blogging, and podcasting for many months and years to come. Next year is sure to have a plethora of material for us to dig into, so I can’t wait to see what happens!

~Kanthalos

2 comments so far

  1. Aaron on

    Gratz.

    It must be a WordPress thing. Mercifully, Blogger doesn’t tell me how many posts I’ve written. There are already enough reminders that I spend too much time online.

  2. damianov on

    Missed it on the day of… congrats! Definitely not easy to keep at the blogging thing… looking forward to the next 100!


Leave a Reply

