Lurker Down!

I’m having trouble formulating my ideas around anything too thought-provoking, so I’m just going to write about my guild’s raiding situation.

After a few nights of failed attempts at bringing down The Lurker Below, we changed our strategy and “we smashed his face!” as a few guildmates claimed.  Actually, since we took him out Monday night and the server reset on Tuesday, we killed him again the next night, and we’re going after Hydross tonight.  Hopefully our guild has a bit more success than Tobold’s did, but it’s certainly not going to be a cakewalk.  We only have to kill 6(?) mobs/groups to get to him which only takes 20 minutes so if we need to reclear it won’t be a problem.  That said, we should have time for 6-8 attempts if necessary.  Honestly, I don’t think we’ll need them all as our tanks are very experienced (one is the guild leader) who have obtained all of the resist gear that they need.

I apologize for the funk I’m in, but this is all I’ve got for today, I’ll return tomorrow with the results and hopefully I’ll work my way back into a normal blogging routine.

~Kanthalos  

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

