Getting my own domain: A few questions (Please help!)

Ok, so I just bought a domain, and I’m trying to decide what to do with it exactly. I have hosting already, and but I need a little advice. I want to have both my blog and a personal page connected with it, but I’m not sure which I should use as my homepage. I could either make the blog mmoreinsight.com, or mmoreinsight.com/blog or whatever, but I’m not sure which I should do. Can anyone think of a reason why having one or the other as the main page would work better?

Also, I am wanting to upgrade so that I can modify the CSS and use another theme. How easy or difficult is this to do using another domain to host the page? Does anyone have any nice themes they would be willing to share with me? I would prefer one that is widget-ready with three columns that is manly, but doesn’t really have a theme (sports, computers, animals, etc..)

Right now I’m thinking it’s just a matter of preference as to which page I choose to put where on the site, but if there is anything that I might not be considering, please let me know.

Thanks in advance.

~Kanthalos

1 comment so far

  1. Thallian on

    I suggest you email Keen I think he might have some advice.


Leave a Reply

