Final Fantasy 13 Announced

Well, Square Enix just announced the development of Final Fantasy 13 during Microsoft’s presentation at E3.  I’ve never really gotten into RPG’s or this series very much at all, but I must say that I’m looking forward to this when it does arrive.

They also announced additional levels for Portal, which I’m sure many of you will be excited about.  I just bought the title and I really can’t wait to give it a shot.  There are many, many great things they also announced during the presentation like a new assortment of XBox Live arcade games as well as a collaboration between Netflix and Xbox to provide content from Netflix through the Xbox which I’m really excited about.  There’s tons of information to digest on this one, so you should go check it all out.

~Kanthalos

P.S. I also recently bought Civ Revolution, which was my first foray into turn-based gaming.  I’m really enjoying it so far, and I’ll probably write up a review of it shortly.

5 comments so far

  1. JoBildo on

    Actually, FFXIII has been in development for a couple of years now and was previously a PS3 exclusive.

    The notion that it’s NOW COMING TO THE 360 is huge because the series has yet to be multi-console (not counting the MMORPG or the re-makes for the DS).

    It’s a pretty large blow to one of Sony’s exclusive games. And one I am very happy to hear. All 4 of the 360 games coming from them look very good, especially Infinite Undiscovery with the Tales of… type battle system.

    Very please Xbox owner, am I. 🙂

  2. kanthalos on

    Ahh, I see. That is pretty interesting, though. PS3 is really looking pretty sick right now with the exception of a very small selection of titles.

  3. JoBildo on

    If you dig CivRev, you should graduate to Civ IV too on the PC. Much deeper, and more intricate. CivRev is awesome, but Civ IV is greatness.

  4. Thallian on

    Speaking of turn based gaming, come check out my blog pretty plz.

  5. Thallian on

    p.s. I have alwyas liked the creativity of story and character development in the final fantasy series 🙂


Leave a Reply

